dear god why did I wait until 2PM to have coffee. . .

Elsie on her wedding day

Afternoon Ellipses readers! I’m tired! So today is going to be short so I can pump my veins full of the black gold AKA coffee and try to wake up after my. . . second nap of the day.

Last night a friend and I were discussing what we really wanted to do with fashion fridays. We discussed talking to folks in the area about clothes and what really drives them to wear what they wear, what they think about their clothes and choices, and then we got a little stuck. It didn’t help that we were both tired after a long day, and it was pushing 11PM (pre-mature grandma syndrome is real). How do we ask people about STYLE.

All of a sudden it seemed to be a big scary word that could be misinterpreted or hard to define at least, which make our small interviews difficult. So I’m laying the problem out here. What do YOU think of style? What IS style?! Do you have a style?! Does anyone out there think about clothes as much as I do? (Yes, I know I have a problem, but I’m working on it).

All this being said I would like to link you to a few of my FAV blogs that talk about style.

Weardrobeis great. People can make a profile and connect it to their blogs. It’s a great place to find great outfits! The issue I have with it is that it rarely features people that aren’t super skinny, but under the “recent” tab you can find just about anyone wearing something awesome that appeals to you.

Elizabeth from http://www.delightfully-tacky.com another absolute fav, found through weardrobe.

A Beautiful Mess is the kind of blog where when Elsie doesn’t post everyday, I just might break out in hives. I’m addicted to this lady’s style, DIYs, and awesomeness. Click on that link. Click it. Seriously, click. it.

from olsensanonymous.blogspot.com

Alright, I’m not ashamed. I’m still obsessed with the Olsen twins and now I can actively take part in that obsession with out having to watch those movies. Olsens Anonymous is my go-to for style fairly often. It’s perfect for those days we already talked aboutwhere I’m wearing a baggy t-shirt, leggings, and a necklace and I can pretend to be high fashion.

So go forth and be fashionable if that’s what you’re going for.

your thoughts?

